Midseason Replacement

Earnest Pettie, comedy writer

The Summer of Spec Scripts

Most of my old spec scripts are now out-of-date. The TV shows for which I wrote the scripts are canceled, or the shows have moved too far on in the past year or two for my scripts to be relevant. As a result, I’ve decided to make this my Summer of Spec Scripts.

I’d like to write at least three scripts to go with the one script I’m keeping, my spec for It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia.  I’d like to do a Big Bang Theory and a Better Off Ted, and I’m not sure what to do for the third– maybe another Office script, or Parks and Recreation. It probably would be smarter to do a Two and a Half Men.

Accomplishing this would mean a lot to me, just in terms of my self-confidence. I’d like to know that I’m capable of doing this– not just doing it but doing it, well.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 4, 2009 by in Earnest's Projects:.

Cool Links

